scribblingwoman2

Now with vitamins and minerals.

So I am in

Ottawa at a conference and my wallet was either lost or stolen (I never should have come to the big city!) and my Chinese horoscope says, ” You may have some unexpected expenses today.”

4 comments on “So I am in

  1. Adam Roberts
    November 6, 2007

    Ah, those Chines. They are a wise lot.

  2. Miriam Jones
    November 6, 2007

    [Embarrassing typo corrected, thanks to eagle-eyed correspondent, says she through gritted teeth.]

  3. Adam Roberts
    November 6, 2007

    “…says she through gritted teeth.” I can see from the little picture appended to your comment. Do you know that when you grit your teeth they look like knuckles? Cool.

  4. Miriam Jones
    November 6, 2007

    Yes, I’m afraid my parents couldn’t afford an orthodontist.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 4, 2007 by in academe and tagged , , .
